## **Biographical Information:**

# **Robert Greenberg**

Professor, Dept. of Accounting

Years at WSU: 28

Department Chair: 7 years

## **University Level Service:**

Chair of Faculty Senate (1998 -1999; 2012 - 2013)

Strategic Planning Oversight Committee (2000 - 2002)

Implementation Team: Best Undergraduate Experience in a Research University (2002 - 2005)

Alcohol and Drug Abuse Proposal Steering Committee (2000)

Faculty Senator (1993 to 2000, 2008-present)

Vice Chair of Faculty Senate (1997 - 1998)

Chair-Elect of Faculty Senate (2011 – 2012)

Past Chair of Faculty Senate (1999 - 2000)

Senate Organization and Structure Committee (2000 to 2006; Chair 2004 to 2006)

Senate Budget Committee (1990 to 1993, chair in 1992-1993)

Senate Steering Committee (1992-93, 1997 to 2000)

Honorary Doctoral Degrees Committee (2000 to present; Chair 2001 to 2007)

Review Committee for the University Ombudsman, Chair, 1998

Council of Faculty Representatives, 1997 to 2000

Committee on Committees (1997-1998; 2011-2012)

Commission on the Status of Individuals with Disabilities (1998 - 1999)

Commission on the Status of Women (1998 - 1999)

Legislative Affairs Subcommittee (1997 - 2000)

Services and Activities Fee Committee (1994 – 2000)

Sahlin Research Award Committee (2011-present)

## Selected College and Departmental Service:

College Assessment Committee (1997 - 2000)

College MBA Task Force (2008 - 2010)

College Master's Program Policy Committee (2011 – present)

College Academic Standards and Certification Committee (1984-89)

College Strategic Planning Committee (1993-95, 1996-2005)

College MBA Curriculum Committee (1993-95, 1996-2005)

College Multimedia Grant Committee, 1995

Business Ph.D. Committee (2000 - 2002)

WSU Accounting Advisory Board, Executive Director and Member (2002 – 2006)

Accounting Ph.D. Committee (1990 - 2006), Chair (1990 - 1999)

Coordinator of the MAcc Program (2000 - 2006)

Accounting Planning Committee (2008 – present)

Coordinator (editor) of *The Bottom Line* (2008 –2012)

# **Honors and Awards:**

MBA Professor of the Year, 1999
Shell Instructional Excellence Award, 1993
MBA Outstanding Teacher in Fall, 1991
MBA Outstanding Teacher in Spring, 1991
MBA Association Outstanding Faculty Award, 1990
Shell Award for Teaching Excellence, 1987
Pacific Northwest Bell Outstanding Scholar, 1987